Even after the Malda riots and flyover collapse criticism, Didi (Mamata Banerjee) is squarely set to win big in West Bengal.


West Bengal Assembly Elections Counting Day update:

  • Mamata is leading with 151 votes opposite to (50) Left, (10) BJP and (2) Others.
  • Agencies have predicted a safe win for TMC leader Mamata Banerjee.
  • West Bengal State Assembly Elections was held in six phases.
  • TMC’s Mamata Banerjee has been the Chief Minister since May 2011.

Mamata Banerjee’s TMC comes ahead in first phase of polling. Counting of votes for the 294 seats in the West Bengal Assembly began across 90 ventures and spread all over the state.

TMC has surged high in votes share in state by massive sweep. Ruling TMC government today surged ahead in eight constituencies, whereas Congress and BJP were ahead in one constituency each after first round of counting, as per Election Commission officials.

A team of 20,000 personnel have been deployed from the state and central government to count votes in 394 counting halls which are being guarded by 78 companies of central government.